top of page

You're Sa-bery Special To Me

To: Saione Anitema, My Daughter

Keep fighting sweetheart ❤💕 Ofa atu forever.

-Mommy (Mrs. Anitema)


*Editors note- Saione is an 8 year old little girl who was diagnosed with cancer this past October. Her momma is an amazing teacher here at Maui High. This Sabery Special Dedication goes out to you Saione, from the bottom of our hearts, we are all rooting for you and are Sa-bery proud of your heart and strength. Happy Valentines Day from your mommy and the entire Saber Family.


To: Nysa Lewis, My Best Friend

Happy Valentine’s day from me to you since we're both single :D !!

-M.E.


To: MHS AVID Sabers, My Students

Thank you for sticking with me this year and making virtual AVID work! I appreciate your ability to adapt and make the best of this challenging year. 💙

-Mrs. McCall




To: Shania Prest-Joao, My Best Friend Like A Protective Older Sister

I love you sissy and thank you for being real with me. I´ve felt like I can tell you anything and if I was in trouble in school, I know you'd be there for me, even though you've graduated. Thank you for late-night talks and eating until midnight. Lastly, thank you for being a very VERY understanding person.

Love, Alexis L. McAvoy




To: Faith Christy Soliven, A Dear Friend

You are the kindest, most empathetic person I have met so far. You have taught me how to look at things from a better point of view. I can not thank you enough for the impact you have left in my life! Thank you for being that person I can always depend on. Te Amo Amiga <3

-Anonymous


To: Mrs. Tatman, My BFF

You are the best friend/sister anyone could ever wish for. I am so glad we have been there for each other for close to 40 years. Happy Valentine’s Day!

-Mrs. Rosario


To Ezra, My Baby

Ezra, you are such an amazing person! I admire your strength and determination. You never back down from a challenge and aren't afraid of hard work. Watching you learn to crawl and pull yourself to standing has been amazing. You also have a great sense of humor and I love that we can have so much fun together. Thanks for coming into my life nine months ago! I'm so proud that you're my daughter. <3

-Ms. Yuen



To: Justin Alejo Former Classmate

Hey Justin

It’s been a while since we talked or seen each other haha, but I hope you are doing good and staying safe. We may have drifted but hope to see you again in junior year.

-Anonymous


To: Maximus Takahata, My Student

Thank you for always striving to learn more, for having a growth mindset, and for "doing what is right." Your thoughtfulness in words and deeds make you stand out from the crowd. This was a great opportunity to send you some kind words for no other reason than to say "I appreciate you."

-Anonymous Teacher :-)


To : Anyone Who Needs To Hear This, My School Ohana

You are beautiful and amazing. Due to COVID-19, it's hard to meet people and make friends or s/os. So I'm sure many of us don't have a Valentine. However, that's perfectly fine because the only person you need is yourself. You're strong, beautiful, smart, kind, and brave self. Self-love is all we need this Valentine's Day.

-Anonymous


Happy Valentine’s Day Sabers!

Remember to show your appreciation for the people who have been there for you. Don’t forget to love yourself, as RuPaul says “If you can’t love yourself, how in the hec can you love somebody else?”


Catch more Sabery special dedications in this week’s episode of Maui High FYI!


89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page